Starz has put up episode titles for the second half of Season 1 of Outlander. No guarantee they may not change, as not all episodes are complete.

Let’s say, however, that these are the titles. We are very, very happy that so many of them reflect actual Outlander chapter titles. Let’s do the numbers. How many episode titles are taken directly from Book 1?

Episode 102 “Castle Leoch” (Outlander, Part Two title)

Episode 104 “The Gathering” (Outlander, Chapter 9 title)

Episode 106 “The Garrison Commander” (Outlander, Chapter 12 title)

Episode 109 “The Reckoning” (We’ll give them the benefit of the doubt. Technically, they added a definite article and made the noun plural [Outlander Chapter 22 is titled “Reckonings”].)

Episode 110 “By the Pricking of My Thumbs” (Outlander Chapter 24 title)

Episode 112 “Lallybroch” (Outlander Part Five title)

Episode 113 “The Watch” (Outlander Chapter 33 title)

Episode 114 “The Search” (Outlander Part Six title)

Episode 116 “To Ransom a Man’s Soul” (Outlander Chapter 39 title)

(Man, even typing that last chapter/episode title brought me a #tearprick.)

So if my math is correct,  56% of Outlander Season 1’s episode titles are either taken directly from chapter titles, or part titles. That’s pretty awesome.

'Outlander' Episode Titles

‘Outlander’ Episode Titles


Source: Starz